Dasyuroid marsupials and marsupial carnivores

Dasyuroid marsupials and marsupial carnivores

Order : Dasyuromorphia

  Tasmanian devil All of the members of the order of dasyoroids live (or lived) in Australia. The marsupial order of dasyomorphia contains three families, namely:

Dasyuridae, containing 61 carnivorous and insectivorous species

Myrmecobiidae, the numbat, the marsupial anteater

Thylacinidae, the recently extinct Tasmanian wolf

Picture of the Tasmanian devil taken with Nikon D100 on Tasman Peninsula at Tasmanain Devil Park by Wayne McLean (jgritz)

Animals in the order Dasyuromorphia

Western quoll
Northern quoll
Eastern quoll
Spotted-tailed quoll
Red-tailed phascogale
Brush-tailed phascogale
Julia Creek dunnart
White-footed dunnart
Tasmanian wolf or thylacine
Fawn antechinus
Yellow-footed antechinus
Brown antechinus
Pygmy planigale
Fat-tailed dunnart
Lesser hairy-footed dunnart
Dusky antechinus

Custom Search
Play animal guess

Contact Us | ©2011 TheWebsiteOfEverything.com | Privacy information | Dasyuroid marsupials and marsupial carnivores