Family Laridae

Anous - Anous is a genus of birds in the tern family.

Chlidonias - There are four species:

Creagrus - It is the only fully nocturnal gull and seabird in the world,

Gygis - Gygis is a genus of birds in the tern family.

Larosterna - This uniquely-plumaged bird breeds on the coasts of Peru and Chile, and is restricted to the Humboldt current.

Larus - Larus is a large genus of gulls with worldwide distribution .

Leucophaeus - 5, see list

Pagophila - It migrates only short distances south in autumn, most of the population wintering in northern latitudes at the edge of the pack ice, although some birds reach more temperate areas.

Phaetusa - In Greek mythology, Phaethusa , or Phaƫtusa was a daughter of Helios and Neaera, the personification of the brilliant, blinding rays of the sun.

Procelsterna - Procelsterna is a genus of birds in the tern family.

Rhodostethia - The Ross's Gull, Rhodostethia rosea, is a small gull, the only species in its genus, although it has been suggested it should be moved to the genus Hydrocoloeus, which otherwise only includes the Little Gull.

Rissa - The Old Norse form of the name was Rissi.

Rynchops - The three species are the only birds with distinctive uneven bills with the lower mandible longer than the upper.

Sterna - Sterna is a genus of terns in the bird family Sternidae.

Xema - This species is easy to identify through its striking wing pattern.

Order : Charadriiformes
Family : Laridae